Miami Heat's 2024 Summer League roster includes 11 rookies

Creighton v Villanova
Creighton v Villanova / Porter Binks/GettyImages

The Miami Heat on Wednesday announced their 2024 Summer League roster, which includes 11 rookies as the team aims to replenish their development program pipeline.

First-round pick Kel’el Ware and second-round pick Pelle Larsson headline the team, along with two-way contract rookies Keshad Johnson and Zyon Pullin.

Other undrafted rookies include Gabe Brown (Michigan State), JC Butler (UC Irvine), Caleb Daniels (Villanova), Neal Sako (France), Isaiah Stevens (Colorado State), Bryson Warren (Overtime Elite) and Warren Washington (Texas Tech).

Cole Swider and Alondes Williams, who played for the Heat last season on two-way contracts, are also on the roster. The Heat’s Summer League roster is subject to change.

It's notable that Orlando Robinson and Jamal Cain are not on the roster, as it seems likely that the Heat are prepared to move on from them this summer. Dru Smith, who was signed to a two-way contract this week, is still recovering from last season's major knee injury and will not participate.

Full Miami Heat Summer League roster

The Heat’s Summer League slate kicks off in San Francisco with the California Classic on July 6 before heading to Las Vegas for the league-wide Summer League showcase that starts July 12.

Heat’s California Classic schedule

July 6, 6:30 pm ET: vs Golden State

July 7, 4:30 pm ET: vs Sacramento

July 10, 7 pm ET: vs Los Angeles Lakers

Heat’s Las Vegas Summer League schedule

July 13, 6:30 pm ET: vs Boston

July 15, 6 pm ET: vs Oklahoma City

July 17, 3 pm ET: vs Dallas

July 19, 9 pm ET: vs Toronto